FRENVI - GREENTECH STARTUP FOR EDIBLE DISPOSABLE UTENSILS AND COMPOSTABLE SOLUTIONS FROM RESIDUAL MATERIALS

We are FRENVI – the name stands for FRiendly ENVIronment and is a German-Indian greentech startup headquartered in Mannheim, Germany, focused on reducing plastic waste. At FRENVI, we replace conventional plastic cutlery with our edible EATlery® cutlery products made from natural ingredients. In addition to edible disposable solutions, we are also actively involved in R&D projects with partner companies in the food and beverage industry in Germany and India. Our R&D projects aim to reduce waste in the food and beverage industry by upcycling biological residues to develop and produce alternative waste-free tableware products and packaging solutions.

FRENVI. Redefining sustainibility.

Innovative

Our novel and patented manufacturing process offers the possibility to produce several million units per production line of various tableware products. Due to the machine flexibility, even complex shapes made of bio-based materials can be produced without any problems.

Sustainable

For our products we use only natural and biodegradable raw materials.

Edible

All products from the EATlery® product portfolio are edible. They consist of a natural and balanced mix of grains. Simply eat up and do something good for yourself and the environment. True to the motto: Tasty not wasty!

EATlery® - Tasty not wasty

July 3, 2021 was a drastic date: The EU’s ban on single-use plastic in the fight against plastic waste came into force – and we have the right answer. Edible cutlery that tastes great. Why throw it away? Simply eat it up after use and avoid waste. Tasty not wasty.

FRENVI - GREENTECH STARTUP FÜR ESSBARE EINWEGUTENSILIEN UND KOMPOSTIERBARE LÖSUNGEN AUS RESTSTOFFEN

Wir sind FRENVI – der Name steht für FRiendly ENVIronment und ist ein deutsch-indisches Greentech Startup mit Hauptsitz in Mannheim, das sich auf die Reduzierung von Plastikmüll konzentriert. Bei FRENVI ersetzen wir herkömmliches Plastikbesteck durch unsere essbaren EATlery® Besteckprodukte, die aus natürlichen Zutaten hergestellt werden. Neben essbaren Einweg-Lösungen sind wir auch aktiv an Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekten mit Partnerunternehmen aus der Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie in Deutschland und Indien beteiligt. Unsere F&E-Projekte zielen darauf ab, den Abfall in der Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie durch Upcycling der biologischen Reststoffe zu reduzieren, um alternative abfallfreie Geschirrprodukte und Verpackungslösungen zu entwickeln und zu produzieren.

 

FRENVI. Redefining sustainibility.

innovativ

Unser neuartiger und patentierter Herstellungsprozess bietet die Möglichkeit mehrere Millionen Einheiten pro Produktionslinie diverser Geschirrprodukte herzustellen. Aufgrund der Maschinenflexibilität sind auch komplexe Formen aus biobasierten Materialien problemlos produzierbar.

nachhaltig

Für unsere Produkte verwenden wir ausschließlich natürliche und biologisch abbaubare Rohstoffe.

essbar

Alle Produkte aus der EATlery® Produktlinie sind essbar. Sie bestehen aus einem natürlichen und ausgewogenen Getreidemix. Einfach aufessen und sich und der Umwelt etwas Gutes tun. Ganz nach dem Motto: Tasty not wasty!

EATlery® - Tasty not wasty

Der 3. Juli 2021 war ein einschneidendes Datum: Das Einwegplastikverbot der EU im Kampf gegen Plastikmüll ist in Kraft getreten – und wir haben die passende Antwort darauf. Essbares Besteck, das hervorragend schmeckt. Warum wegwerfen? Einfach nach dem Gebrauch aufessen und Müll vermeiden. Tasty not wasty.